Great Falls, Montana | Montana's News Leader®

CBP town halls will address proposed hour cuts at MT ports of entry

U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) will host town halls to discuss the new operation hours for the Raymond, Opheim, Scobey, and Morgan ports of entry.

A press release states the change in hours of operation is due to low traffic volumes.

The Port of Raymond is currently open 24 hours, but after the changes, it will be open 6 a.m. to midnight.

The Port of Opheim, Port of Scobey, and Port of Morgan entries are currently open 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. September 15 through May 31 and 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. June 1 through September 14. After the changes, the Port of Scobey will be open 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. The Port of Opheim and the Port of Morgan will be open from 9 a.m. until 6 p.m.

These changes will allow CBP to redirect valuable resources to ports with greater commercial and passenger volumes, according to the press release.

The Raymond town hall meeting will take place on April 1, 2019, at 5:30 p.m. at the Sheridan County Civic Center located at ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­4262 Hwy 16 S Plentywood.

The Scobey town hall meeting will take place on April 2, 2019, at noon at the Richardson Theater located at ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­105 First Avenue North Scobey.

The Opheim town hall meeting will take place April 2, 2019, at 5 p.m. at the Glasgow Sr. Citizens Center located at 328 4th Street South Glasgow.

The Morgan town hall meeting will take place April 3, 2019, at 4 p.m. at the Great Northern Hotel Conference Room located at ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­2 S 1st St E, Malta.

The changes will take effect April 14.

Margaret DeMarco

Margaret DeMarco

Scroll to top
Skip to content